So, I just finished spending a few days with current Republican Ohio Senate candidate Rob Portman. I’ve been on the DC scene for a few years, (like many folks, I went to college locally, interned in the city, blah, blah, blah), so I’ve been around my fair share of politicians. I’ve been disappointed in many instances. But every once in a while, you run into a politician who seems to actually care about people, about you.

For me, one of those politicians is Rob Portman. He is an inspiration to all aspiring pols for what a politician should be – exceptionally talented, but also genuine. He’s the type of guy who inspires enthusiasm in the midst of apathy, and involvement when things are stagnant. In a time when the Republican party is suffering a leadership crisis, and hemorrhaging congressional seats, he is a man to watch. I believe he will win in Ohio, and rise quickly within the Senate Republican ranks.

So today, after dropping Mr. Portman off at Dulles, I decided to start making my stand, to play my part in building a more active Republican youth base. This blog will hopefully be as enlightening as it is enjoyable. It will cover Virginia politics in general, with a special focus on NoVa politics.

Spread the word…

-NB

